Abby & Seneca week 30

This has been quite a week for Abby and Seneca.

Our house is now officially on the market and as such Abby has made the move to my parents house. I don’t want to risk her sneaking out during a showing. So until we move into the new place, the weekly Abby pictures will (most likely) be taken by my dad. Here is his from today:

Food is tastier at Grandma and Grandpa's house

Food is tastier at Grandma and Grandpa’s house

I wanted to see how Seneca’s endurance would be for when we take her hiking in the ADK. I took her on a 5.5 mile hike over decent terrain with my parents Saturday. At the end, she was still full of spunk and energy. I don’t think we have anything to worry about.

always attentive

always attentive

Sunday Seneca and I met up with my parents to go for a hike at our local nature center. Five minutes in Seneca’s nose got her into trouble. She stuck it into a fallen tree and found a yellow jacket (we think) hive. She had bees all over her and they just kept stinging. By time we got to the cars and got back to my parent’s place the stings were already starting to swell and she was quite distressed. We think she had 10-20 stings. A few Benedryl and a half hour later and the swelling was starting to go down. She is back to her fine happy self today and seems to be none the worse for wear. I took this when her eye started puffing up as a reference point (shaky cell phone picture)

bees are bad news

bees are bad news

One thought on “Abby & Seneca week 30

  1. (1) I am impressed by the care your folks have taken to prevent Abby’s throwing food all over the floor. [grin] And she’s not FAT !
    (2) Poor Seneca; but it’s a tale with a happy ending. Bet she won’t do that again !

What do you think?

