The Note

High school was rough for me. I was cool my freshman year. Then my sister graduated and the cool kids forgot about me. I was wrapped up in so much angst and torment–some justifiable, some not–that there were days I could barely breath. On one of those days I found an index card slipped into my locker. It said:

“You are receiving so many miracles right now”

It broke through my agony and let a little sun onto my soul. I kept that in my planner for the rest of high school. And taped it to my monitor in college. Just in case.

2 thoughts on “The Note

  1. No idea what it meant, but tickled pink that it cheered you up, Megz … I’m beginning to think that the need to move house is weighing on your spirit and crushing it … Stay strong, darlin …

  2. In my high school time, many years ago, I didn’t have a tough time, but now high school seems like a torment, I’ve heard several kids complaining like it’s the worse time in the world. My son is going to high school in September, I’m really worried what he’ll face in there.

What do you think?

