Kitchen Remodel, part 2

Last weekend was a blur with a bunch of my family coming in from out of time that I haven’t seen in years, and one of which I met for the first time! Somehow my parents hosted 10 people for the weekend. Pretty impressive considering there were three young kids, a 13 year old boy, and two teenage girls!

Due to the whirlwind weekend, and me having to work, nothing really major has been accomplished on the kitchen. However I did get a bunch of painting done in the kitchen on Sunday! Parts of it have two coats on and are finished, others have one, and a few small parts are finally done being puttied (still need to sand/smooth it out) and just waiting to be painted! My dad also took the small piece of counter home to finish the sides. One nice this about that is the easy access to the silverware! Here are a few pictures of the paint progress:

looking into the sun room, the colors look good together!

looking into the sun room, the colors look good together!

i didn't paint in far enough, good thing i still have another coat to do

i didn’t paint in far enough, good thing i still have another coat to do

with the cabinets and appliances, notice the supervisor in the top left

with the cabinets and appliances, notice the supervisor in the top left

Abby inspecting the cabinets, got to do a quality check!

Abby inspecting the cabinets, got to do a quality check!

5 thoughts on “Kitchen Remodel, part 2

  1. I’ll bet you pick her up and giver he a big hug ! I would. 🙂
    Kitchen’s not stagnating: something always happening, Meg …

    • She can be a loveable little thing. Our weekends have a tendency of filling up so sometimes we need to make a conscious effort to move the project along.

  2. After having lived through 2 kitchen renovations I can feel your pain 🙂

    With my basement reno nearing completion, I’m starting to look around the kitchen again and think it needs a facelift. It’s been quite a few years now. Don’t tell my husband. I need to ease him into these discussions carefully 🙂

What do you think?

