Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge: Shiny

Shiny is this week’s texture/challenge.

My initial thought was this bell/siren on the front of a fire truck at touch a truck a few years ago. Turns out it isn’t as shiny as I remember but I decided to include it anyway since I like it 🙂

IMG_7871

I wanted to straighten this but my computer I do my photo work on crashed 😦

That put me on a search for other shiny photos that ended up being “sun-shiny”. The first is of a stream that wanders through the nature center. From what I remember it was a brisk fall day.

DSCN0010

This was taken in October 2012 up in the Adirondacks. Due to an earlier storm (resulting from a hurricane pretty much devastating most of the area) a huge section of the mountain essentially slide off. It was late afternoon and the rock was wet. The light was glaring.

IMG_3826

One thought on “Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge: Shiny

What do you think?

