Kitten Bowl

This has been a bit of a crazy week. We were down in Pittsburgh Sunday-Tuesday. Driving home Tuesday was horrible. There had been lake effect snow by Erie and there was hard packed snow on the road. Slow moving traffic and cars off the road. A bit of a white knuckle drive. Wednesday – Friday work was crazy. I have a deadline that I’m pushed up again. I worked my tail off and have most of it done. But in the process I haven’t been able to shut my brain off. I haven’t been sleeping well. We went for a run yesterday morning and hit a patch of ice, fell, tweaked my knee. And today I have felt like crap all day. We were supposed to go to a Super Bowl party but not going now feeling like this.

Unlike (most of) the rest of the country, I’m not a football fan. Football seems to be a religion and Super Bowl Sunday is the big holy day. So rather than go party and watch men move a football from one end of the field to the other while trying to crush each other, I’m on the sofa, curled up under a blanket, watching the super adorable Kitten Bowl.

One thought on “Kitten Bowl

  1. You lucky things! – well, not so lucky re various other things… but the Kitten Bowl I’d give my back teeth to see – and yes, I still have ’em (all of ’em). 😀

What do you think?

