Outside Looking In

Today’s Zero to Hero is a blogger’s choice with a recommendation of commenting on blogs/playing around in your reader. I’ve always been a loaner/outsider so to me it’s been difficult commenting on others blogs or joining in on the forums. As with life, I feel like if I’m commenting or asking questions I’m going to be bothering people or that I’m just to dense to understand. Unfortunately it really keeps me from pushing forward since I’m trying to do it all on my own.

That’s one of the good things about these challenges, it pushes me to go outside my comfort zone. Here’s my 365 photo project photo of the day. To me it encompasses my “outside looking in” feelings. I did a photo series in college with the same sort of theme. When I’m able to scan the prints or find the negatives I’ll post them.  **photo is taken at my house, I’m not really a creeper**

1-15

2 thoughts on “Outside Looking In

  1. The main problem with the forums, Megz, is that they’re chokka with bloggers wanting you to visit theirs and comment. If you want to ask a question that you can’t find an answer for in all the Support docs – http://en.support.wordpress.com/, and just keep drillng down – go direct to Support themselves.The SUPPORT forums and genuine (except for the occasional spammer), and the people who are there to answer your questions are terrifically helpful.
    Alternatively, ask me. I know almost nothing, but I’ll sure confuse you with the semblance of omniscience! [grin]

What do you think?

