Push the Tempo: Zero to Hero Day 6, a new element

I ran a half marathon in October. It went horribly. I had prepared for months and things just fell apart.

I'm just happy it's over

I’m just happy it’s over

Since then I’ve found a very hard time motivating myself to run again. I started back up a bit last month but am still having issues motivating myself. I busted out a new pair of shoes yesterday.

SNAZZY!!!!!

SNAZZY!!!!!

I think I need to step it up a notch and start out my runs with my go to pump it up song.

Push the Tempo is a song that one of my friends turned me on to. It always gets me up and gets me going. When I did my first sprint tri last year I was so nervous. I listened to it on repeat for a half hour before I got to the race. And I totally rocked it.

gillie girl

Time to mix up my running playlist and see what happens tomorrow when I push the tempo.

One thought on “Push the Tempo: Zero to Hero Day 6, a new element

What do you think?

