Photography Projects

Life has been busy lately. Since turkey day, I jumped back into working on one of my quilts that I had put away for a year-ish due to the wedding. I was working on that in my free time until Christmas. Then there was all of my running around with Christmas and then Lake Placid for New Years. Because of all this, I haven’t had a chance to get to know my knew camera the way I would like to. To remedy that I’ve started doing two photo projects.

The first is a 365 project. Basically I take a picture every day and upload it. It makes me get out and use my camera and LEARN! It’s also going to make me re-learn all of the things I used to know like ISOs and shutter speeds. Oh the fun to be had! If you’re interested you can check in on my project here. My first day is today, so I only have one picture but it’s a start!

The second is based off of a project Lindsay Griffiths is doing based on a blog that she follows. You can read more about it here. Pretty much I’m taking a picture of Abby and Seneca every week. I don’t know if I’ll see any difference between them week to week but it’s worth a shot. Seneca is only a little over a year so she may still be growing. We currently refer to Seneca as the rambunctious toddler and Abby as the sulky teen (she stays upstairs all the time and doesn’t interact…) Maybe by the end of this they will be able to be in the same room together without Seneca being a spaz.

Here are this weeks pics:

Abby 1/4/2014

Abby 1/4/2014

Seneca 1/4/2014

Seneca 1/4/2014

2 thoughts on “Photography Projects

  1. Awesome! I’m so glad you’re doing a couple of photo projects! It’s always amazing how forcing yourself to shoot more will make a change in the quality of your photos. Good luck!

What do you think?

