new camera

I finally made the plunge to buy a “real” camera and got the Nikon D5100. It arrived yesterday via FedEx but because it was signature required I had to go pick it up. Off we went to FedEx post-work post-run just to have the FedEx people say we are FedEx Express, this is FedEx Ground. The guy at the counter gave us the address, with the obscure location of “building C,” and we plugged it into Google maps and we were on our way. We had no clue where we were going and took the last left turn and were suddenly in the middle of an industrial park riddled with trains. Pretty shady place to be at dusk. We finally found building C and FedEx Ground and went in the customer pickup door. Upon walking in the door, we were pretty much in the middle of the office, no front desk, no people, pretty much an empty office. After a few minutes someone finally came out and hunted down my camera. 
After charging the battery overnight I finally got to take a few pictures after work. It feels so good to have my hands on a “real” camera again. As I was losing light (aka dusk) I didn’t have much time to take any meaningful pictures and sort of rushed things but I did get a few good ones.

Image

 

Seneca wanting to eat something, mainly the camera

Image

Deck planter, need to figure out low light…

Image

house plant that hasn’t been watered in a month and still lives

Image

she’s coming right at me!

Image

favorite picture of my dear little Abby cat

One thought on “new camera

What do you think?

